Killer Nashville Investigator’s Sweepstakes / Logan L. Masterson

We are happy to announce through the coordination efforts by Logan L. Masterson and Killer Nashville author-alumni, and at least one stroke of luck, The Killer Nashville Investigator’s Sweepstakes is a go! Thanks to the awesome contributions from all involved, we have four fabulous prizes!

Frist Prize
One general admission conference registration! That’s right, the whole 3-day conference is open to our grand prize winner! The lucky winner or fan will get the chance to attend sessions, panels and lectures, meet authors, agents, and other industry professionals, and even get in on an exclusive Breakout Session. Add to that a T-shirt and tote bag, and our winner’s really making out like a bandit!

Second Prize Packs
Thanks to authors C.J. Box, Jaden Terrell, and D. Alan Lewis, our three (3!) Second Prize Packs contain a signed book from each author! Terrell’s Racing The Devil or A Cup Full of Midnight, Lewis’ The Blood in Snowflake Garden, and Box’s newest release, The Highway, make for a diverse and thrill-packed trio!

For more information on the sweepstakes, click here.

Author/Designer Logan L. Masterson, in-kind Killer Nashville sponsor and winner of last year’s Crime Scene Detective Award, is coordinating a contest in which the grand prize is a free basic registration to Killer Nashville and several other great prizes donated by Killer Nashville and author-alumni.

About Clay Stafford

Clay Stafford is an author / filmmaker (www.ClayStafford.com) and founder of Killer Nashville (www.KillerNashville.com). As a writer himself, he has over 1.5 million copies of his own books in print in over 14 languages. Stafford’s latest projects are the feature documentary “One of the Miracles” (www.OneOfTheMiracles.com) and the music CD “XO” (www.JefferyDeaverXOMusic.com). A champion of writers, Publishers Weekly has identified Stafford as playing “an essential role in defining which books become bestsellers” throughout “the nation’s book culture.” (PW 6/10/13)
This entry was posted in Announcements and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Killer Nashville Investigator’s Sweepstakes / Logan L. Masterson

  1. Besides my husband, most of my friends think I’m kind of nuts. He doesn’t. He is, in fact, apt to answer my most bizarre questions in this utterly bland tone, like I just asked if we were out of milk again. So for me, the biggest draw of writers’ conferences is getting to meet other people who don’t think I’m crazy. FYI – something funky is happening with Rafflecopter. The “like” links for Jaden Terrell and D. Alan Lewis aren’t coming up automatically for me. This could be a bug in my works, not a Rafflecopter problem at all, and I was able to find and like their pages easily by searching them on Facebook. But since the “like” button for CJ Box came up right away in Rafflecopter, and I’m used to seeing those pop up automatically in Rafflecopter giveaways, I wanted to say something. In case, you know, I’m not totally off my rocker.

    Cheers
    Jessie

    • Hey, Jessie. Thanks for the heads-up. I have received similar reports from other quarters, but I haven’t been able to replicate the error. Thanks for sticking in there and doing the work!

  2. The biggest draw of writers’ conferences for me are the craft sessions. I’ve been an avid reader of mysteries since my elementary school days, with The View From the Cherry Tree by Willo Davis Roberts being one of my favorite juvenile novels, and as an adult, becoming a fan of works by Walter Mosley, Sue Grafton, Valerie Wilson Wesley and several others. (I love watching mysteries too: Murder, She Wrote, Monk, Castle, etc.) I’m eager to learn more about the craft of writing mysteries and would love an opportunity to attend Killer Nashville.

    Sincerely,

    Veronica

Leave a Reply

